Home > Jeepin > Spanaway Moonshiners

Spanaway Moonshiners

The propensity to truck, barter and exchange one thing for another is common to all men, and to be found in no other race of animals.Adam Smith

I woke up at 6:30 this morning to head to a "High Performance Swapmeet" in Puyallup.  We rode in style…

     0309081216      jeep_rescue

Branden drove.  Since my TJ cut off the back half of his rig in the picture above I also added his mod blue prints to this post.

The swapmeet cost ten dollars to get into (when did that start happening?)   

We saw a lot of new and used parts, some rigs that were fixed up pretty nice, and a few rigs that looked like relatives of my first jeep…

100_6146

I found a few things I need (2 D rings and a new tow rope) and a few things I would like to have… but mostly I had a good time walking around the fairgrounds with a couple buddies and a lot of Jeeps.  When I saw the older rigs it made me think that having a project car would be fun.  Of course my old Willys sat for 20 years and I never touched it, so I doubt a project car is in my near future.

We tried for 2 caches on the way home, found one and got skunked on the other. 

Another highlight was the biscuits and gravy.  I also found out that Tony is not fond of Tabasco sauce.  (I still used it but in moderation).

If an early morning drive to a swapmeet doesn’t sound like fun to you don’t worry…

JJUSA003G

jeepthing2

JEEPTHING

It’s a Jeep thing… You wouldn’t understand!

 

Categories: Jeepin
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

